Drugstore Foundations

I’m all about drugstore foundations. I sometimes dabble into those highend luxury brands but most times, I stick to drugstore. There are great dupes in the drugstore for those luxury brands. Yes, the quality may be different and the price – definitely a huge difference – but most times, they DO THE SAME THINGS! Well, maybe they have the same purpose…and that is to even out our skin tones and create a close to flawless complexion.

I do own several bottles of luxury/highend foundations but lets talk drugstore…faves and non-faves.

So for my faves, I currently like the Neutrogena Skin Clearing foundation because I do have Oily-combo skin with some blemishes and it has buildable coverage. The foundation isn’t liquidy but it isn’t super thick. I also like the Revlon Colorstay foundation. It covers up my blemishes pretty well, but, I still do have to build it up. I love how it goes on smoothly and sets pretty well.

Leave a Reply

